Rev. Kirk LeJeune

Associate & Youth Pastor

RevKirkLeJeune

Kirk is in his 13th year at Covenant.  He graduated from LSU and taught 4th and 5th grade in Louisiana.  He moved to North Carolina from Louisiana to attend seminary at Duke Divinity (which we guess makes him a Duke fan).  He’s married to Anna, and they have 3 great sons and a wonderful daughter-in-law.  This year Kirk will have completed 26 years in youth ministry, and it’s what he really loves to do.

Because he understands our relationship with Christ as only being complete through a community of faith, the passage of scripture that has always meant so much to him is Philippians 1:3-6 which says “I thank God every time I remember you.  In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began good work in you will carry it on completion until the day of Jesus Christ.”

Kirk loves fishing and good food (especially seafood).  He’s always intrigued by a good story and appreciates a well told joke.

Email_Buttonfacebook_button

Sunday Morning Small Group Volunteer Staff

Middle School Small Group Volunteer Staff

6th Grade Boys – Bill Blackmon – bblackmon417@gmail.com
Jack Brown – jackbrown@graphicvisualsolutions.com

6th Grade Girls – Alicia Gentile – aliciagen@gmail.com
Linda Justice – lsjustice@gtcc.edu

7th Grade Boys – Rusty Pate – rlcpate@bellsouth.net

7th Grade Girls – Michele Baukema – mbaukema1@gmail.com
Jessica Spencer – jspencernc@yahoo.com

8th Grade Boys – Evan Gould – ECUPirate2013@yahoo.com
Chuck Sharp – coachsharpie@gmail.com

8th Grade Girls – Tracy Ennis – tlgennis@gmail.com
Rebecca Swanson – rlb3359@alum.uncw.edu
Emily Vaughn – emilypvaughn@gmail.com

High School Small Group Volunteer Staff

9th Grade Boys – Eddie Goodwin – egoodwin@carltonscale.com
9
th Grade Girls – Tori Shelton – vnshelt2@uncg.edu
Kimber Witmeyer – 4pirates@northstate.net
10-12 Grade Boys – Aaron Key – Keya11@students.ecu.edu
Dave McIntosh – dmcintosh1@triad.rr.com
Evan Reep – reepet@appstate.edu
Mike Ritchie – mritchie1@triad.rr.com
10-12 Grade Girls – Christan Holt – ct2tigger@msn.com
Leslie Hawn –
lwhawn@gmail.com
Trina Sampson – foursampsons@yahoo.com