Rev. Kirk LeJeune

Associate & Youth Pastor

RevKirkLeJeune

Kirk is in his 16th year at Covenant.  He graduated from LSU and taught 4th and 5th grade in Louisiana.  He moved to North Carolina from Louisiana to attend seminary at Duke Divinity (which we guess makes him a Duke fan).  He’s married to Anna, and they have 3 great sons, a wonderful daughter-in-law and a beautiful grand-daughter.  This year Kirk will have completed 28 years in youth ministry, and it’s what he really loves to do.

Because he understands our relationship with Christ as only being complete through a community of faith, the passage of scripture that has always meant so much to him is Philippians 1:3-6 which says “I thank God every time I remember you.  In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this, that he who began good work in you will carry it on completion until the day of Jesus Christ.”

Kirk loves fishing and good food (especially seafood).  He’s always intrigued by a good story and appreciates a well told joke.

Email_Button

Middle School Small Group Leaders

6th/7th Grade Boys
Scott Ingram – scottingram8@hotmail.com
Anthony Piriano – anthony@onebuttonmouse.com
Scott White – swhite81302@yahoo.com

6th Grade Girls
Claire McCaskill – clairemccaskill@gmail.com
Kerri Moye – 5moyepirates@gmail.com

7th Grade Girls
Tina Murphy – trmurph3@aol.com

8th Grade Boys

Jack Brown – jackbrown@graphicvisualsolutions.com

8th Grade Girls
Alicia Gentile – aliciagen@gmail.com
Linda Justice – lsjustice@gtcc.edu

High School Small Group Leaders

9th Grade Boys
Brad Aust – austb@LabCorp.com
Rusty Pate – rlcpate@bellsouth.net

9th Grade Girls
Michele Baukema – mbaukema1@gmail.com
Trina Sampson – foursampsons@yahoo.com
Jessica Spencer – jspencernc@yahoo.com

10th Grade Boys
Mike Ritchie – mritchie1@triad.rr.com
Chuck Sharp – coachsharpie@gmail.com

10th Grade Girls
Tracy Ennis – tlgennis@gmail.com
Rebecca Swanson – rlb3359@alum.uncw.edu
Emily Vaughn – emilypvaughn@gmail.com

11-12 Grade Boys
Eddie Goodwin – egoodwin@carltonscale.com
Aaron Key – swimkey@aol.com
Dave McIntosh – dmcintosh1@gmail.com
Evan Reep – evantreep@gmail.com

11-12 Grade Girls
Leslie Hawn – lwhawn@gmail.com
Christan Holt – ct2tigger@msn.com
Savannah Peck – savannahpeck12@yahoo.com
Kimber Witmeyer – 4pirates@northstate.net